CLC Peapod build

Is anyone currently documenting their CLC Peapod build?

45 replies:

« Previous Post       List of Posts       Next Post »

RE: CLC Peapod build

Yep! In a bit of a holding pattern since I'm a teacher and this year's "back to school" had been INSANE. I'm up to (and part way through) interior glassing.

Thanks for your reply RoamingGnome, is there a web-based blog of your build?   

Not yet. We've been talking photos and time lapse but haven't made things public. Anything you'd like to see?

@RoamingGnome, I want to see it all.  I love this design.

Here's some. I'll add to it when I get back to it https://photos.app.goo.gl/wwVQ8EHWdKLHh9EZ6 Hope the link works!

Thanks for posting the build pics RoamingGnome. She's looking great!   

Brilliant!

Laszlo

I've got a camera on a tripod in my shop and I'm taking photos along the way. No video yet. Keeping a journal too.

I'd like to communicate with other Peapod builders!  

[email protected] 919-696-3651.Raleigh, NC

Does anyone have the approximate dimensions of the visible part of the centerboard trunk above the floorboards and of the wear board on the top strake?  I have a kit ordered but it's going to be 2 months and I want to have some art work ready to go for those areas when the kit arrives.

Love the peapod shot. Will th ebig one be green too?

Joel

I have been posting about my UK Peapod build on Facebook.  It's more of a personal diary for the amusement of friends at the sailing club than technical build record.  But if you are interested search out the Bad Taid Eto page (btw the name is Welsh)

I am about to install the skeg but find that there is huge long gap between the bottom of the hull and the long part of the piece. The gap is 1/2" at its widest. Has anyone encountered this? Any ideas on how to deal with it?

Thank you.