First build - Misc questions on pre-finishing Sectional Shearwarter Sport

I'm carefully, but optimistically, venturing into the finishing stages of my kit Sectional Shearwater Sport build. I'm planning on a painted hull and varnished deck. This is my first build and I have read, bookmarked and valued many great threads in this forum regarding finishing, but I do still have some novice questions. Frankly, I have a lot of questions, but I'm trying to focus on the topics I've been most foggy about.

Initial Level of Sanding. I have a fully glassed boat with the weave showing mostly everywhere. Initial epoxy coats are fully cured (applied many weeks ago). I want to start out with a good surface here for fill coats but also assume I should go pretty light on prep sanding so as not to nick the actual glass. The edges where one layer of glass ends over another are especially ugly and I know I should spend some good time feathering these with course sandpaper while also knocking down any egregious drips with a scraper. However, I'm not sure where to go from there. I assume a light ROS sanding everywhere (maybe 120 grit) to ensure mechanical bond for next layers? I don't see any signs of blush, but honestly I'm not sure I even know how to check for it. So perhaps a good all-surface cleaning is in order as well?