Assistance building an Eastport Pram

Hi there,

I am toying with building an Eastport pram so I can get on my local small lake and teach my kids to sail. It would be awesome!

However I am nervous about undertaking the build solo and was wondering if there any experienced hands in the Newton/Boston MA area that might be willing to lend a hand at key stages or even do a super quick build with me!

If anyone is interested or has any comments/experience on building an Eastport pram please contact me.

All help appreciated

Thanks!

16 replies:

« Previous Post       List of Posts       Next Post »

RE: Assistance building an Eastport Pram

This is one of their more straightforward designs -- if you let some one help you, you'll miss out on half the fun.  As complete novices, we built a Passagemaker Dinghy and it came out fine.  You CAN DO IT !!  

Especially when you consider the great tech support CLC offers via phone and e-mail, you really won't be building it all alone! 

Thank you for the encouragement and I am busting to have a go.

What level of skills did you have when you started, ranging from "I changed a light bulb once" to "building a deck is no problem for me"?!

I understand the Eastport is probably easier than the Passagemaker but I am interested in an estimated number of hours for your build.

Thanks for the reply