Eastport Nesting Pram videos

Hi,

I have started making YouTube videos about building the Eastport Nesting Pram. My goal (besides the new-to-me challenge of making YouTube videos) is to try to document the steps in detail and in particular, little things that are not stated as clearly as they might be in the instructions. As an inexperienced woodworker, I am finding lots of things that I have questions about and I hope these videos will help answer the same questions for other people.

Here is the link:  tinyurl.com/buildownboat

I hope this is not taken to be a "commercial posting" and therefore not suitable for this forum. I am really doing it just to help other people who might come across the same issues. With my 5 subscribers in 2 weeks (all close relatives and kind friends) I doubt I'll be making any money off of YouTube in in my lifetime. (You need 1,000 subscribers to even qualify for starting that.)

If you check them out and you find the videos interesting/helpful please let me know. Or let me know how I can improve them. (Either on the forum here or on the YouTube page.)

Thanks!

2 replies:

« Previous Post       List of Posts       Next Post »

RE: Eastport Nesting Pram videos

Hi Nancy,

Welcome to the CLC builder family.. The Eatport Pram is a great little starter boat both for building and using. It's also a serious tender, not just a play boat, for many cruising sailors. I think you'll be happy with it for a long time.

Don't worry about anyone objecting to posting about your vlog here. There's a long history of folks describing their builds here, either in frequent posts or links to a blog, so you're in good company. Your goal of showing the builder's point of view is a good one. While I'm in awe of CLC's documentation, they can't help but present things in a different way than a new bulder sees things. That's why I did my WD12 build blog in 2008, to show stuff from beyond the manual. It'll be good to see something like that for the EP.