Northeast Dory Blog!

Hi all!  I am just beginning my Northeast Dory.  So far, I have the bulkheads, skeg, transom, and hull panels assembled, ready for the lonesome hours of sanding to come in preparation for stitching. 

If you want to follow my build blog, heres the link: 

nedory.blogspot.com

Thanks!

42 replies:

« Previous Post       List of Posts       Next Post »

RE: Northeast Dory Blog!

Well, I just started my build as well and may get to the hull panels on Friday so a few days behind.  Well be intersting to compare notes.  Good luck!

Dam spell check....

Oceanluvr, your previous posts were what motivated me to build the northeaster* dory instead of the skerry!  Best of luck on your build and please send me updates and pictures on how your build is going. Do you have a build blog going?

Building blog!  I am lucky i can type LOL.  In all honesty I don't think i can find the time to write a blog, but I am going to take photos throughout the build and will post them as some point. 

Not sure how to leave a comment on your blog and it's probably too late but I understand that some folks use the bulkhead doublers as templates for the foam flotation blocks that go under the seats. Enjoy your build.

Catboater, thank's for your comment. The doublers template has already been transferred to some spare cardboard. Any more tips would be greatly appreciated