WD 12 Hybrid Deck Forms

I am a 1st time builder. WD 12 Hybrid, Ready to start the deck and having trouble placing the deck forms. The instructions seem too vague for me. The forms don't stay in place pre glue to test with  a strip. How high should they be above the sides ? Is this placement crucial ? Can you direct me to a more detailed description ?

2 replies:

« Previous Post       List of Posts       Next Post »

RE: WD 12 Hybrid Deck Forms

I am currently building a SW Hybrid, and I had some of the same questions. I found that the placement & overlap of the shear clamp was important if you want the forms to go in place just by butting the notch up to the shear clamp. I didn't overlap the shear clamp very accurately, so I had to improvise a little, planing the whole clamp down in some spots.