Passagemaker Plans Build - Schedule

I've watched several classes on the shopcams and am always inspired and blown away by CLC's ability to get these boats/teardrops built in such a short period of time.

A few months ago, CLC posted the 10-day build schedule for the teardrop camper just below the shopcam during the class.

My question:  What is the 5 day build schedule for a Passagemaker?

My understanding is that CLC preps the puzzle joints on the planks so they can start stitching on Monday morning.  What other magic is happening so that on Saturday morning they have a boat to take home?

I realize that as a plans builder, I have several hours in just making my "kit".  I'm at that point, but am only able to put about 4 hours per day into the build because then I hit a point where the epoxy has to cure overnight in order to do the next step.  I realize that there are options of doing "workbench projects" on the other parts.  I'd like to see the schedule to see if I can glean any information/inspiration from it.

5 replies:

« Previous Post       List of Posts       Next Post »

RE: Passagemaker Plans Build - Schedule

Skully,